Cottonwood County Commissioners

    Some of the responsibilities of the commissioners on the county board are- they must set the levy, set and determine the budget with input from department heads and other elected officials, write county ordinances in areas where the state gives counties jurisdiction, assure effective functioning of the county's department and personnel, oversee county spending, hire/fire and set salaries of all county employee's, set policy and determine priorities, and handle voters concerns.

Below are the links to the Cottonwood County Commissioners:
1st District
Gary Sorenson

2nd District
Ron Kuecker

3rd District
Chuck Severson

4th District
Norman Holmen

5th District
John Oeltjenbruns